Remember the time…

When we could do what we want,
and there was no need to flaunt,
When we wouldn’t even bother with weight,
and there was no such thing as hate.

When no one would judge,
or worry about a make up smudge,
When life was simple and free,
back to time when I was me.

Before the diets the parties and boys,
there was hide and seek, nap time, and toys.

Oh how sometimes I wish to return,
back when there were only ABC’s to learn,
when I had a choice,
to listen to my own voice,
but now I’m afraid time’s have times have shifted,
and the chains that bind me never to be lifted.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    cel the awesome :x said,

    i always loved your poems. they’re so relatable and true šŸ˜¦ and the way you write is always so inspirational *cries* =)) jk

  2. 3

    theuninvitedgirl said,

    Is this the one you were talking about? Yeah, I wish that too šŸ˜¦


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment